Congratulations are in Order

I want to congratulate my client, Andy Barrett on successfully completing the Coastal Challenge.   Check out the race details here http://www.thecoastalchallenge.com/RaceCategories.html .  Only 50% of the participants actually finished the race, which makes Andy’s accomplishment all the more remarkable.  Great job Andy.

About dcoffin280

I am a Boston based strength and conditioning coach.

Posted on February 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks Dave! I couldn’t have done it without all those squats and deadlifts, despite the fact that I hate doing them. As you say “you gotta eat your vegetables”. We had about 40,000 feet of elevation gain over the ~140 miles of the race, and I was very glad that my training involved so much leg work and not just a bunch of running.

Leave a Reply

